Dead Shot Security Training, LLC is a woman veteran owned and operated small business. Dead Shot’s staff is committed to providing the best security training and customer service available and prides itself on its unparalleled work ethic.
If you are seeking employment with any licensed security agency as a security officer in the state of Florida, you need a Class “D” unarmed security officer license and if wishing to work in an armed capacity, a Class “G” license as required by Chapter 493 of the Florida Statutes. We offer the 40 hours of professional training mandated by Chapter 493, provided in two parts, one 24 hour course and one 16 hour course, for the Class “D” license as well as the 28 hour course required to obtain your Class “G” license. We also offer Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearms License classes and the 4 hour annual recertification training for Class “G” renewal.
Training Fees (due the first day of class via cash, check, or money order):
- 24 hours “D” class - $120.00
- 16 hours “D” class - $100.00
- 28 hours “G” class - $160.00
- 4 hours “G” annual recertification class - $75.00
- Concealed Weapon or Firearms License class - $70.00
All classes are offered monthly. Check our schedule for available dates. The 40 hours Class “D” training includes application completion, photo, and notary services. Fingerprint services available for $10.00 fee.
Training sessions begin at 0730 and end at 1530 hours unless otherwise arranged.